Book of the Week - Save 30%!

Blood Moon: An American Epic of War and Splendor in the Cherokee Nation Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781501128714
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 10th, 2018

Watermark's Book of the Week is Blood Moon by John Sedgwick.

In the tradition of major works of Native American history like Empire of the Summer Moon and The Heart of Everything That Is, John Sedgwick's Blood Moon is a sweeping epic of American history that will do for the Cherokee what those books did for the Comanche and the Sioux.

This major work of Native American history reveals one of the greatest rivalries and untold stories of the nineteenth century, between two chiefs whose hatred for one another led to war, forced migration and, ultimately, left a proud nation in tatters. It is the first book to link two cornerstone episodes of 19th century American history - the Trail of Tears and the Civil War - through a bloody conflict between two rival Cherokee chiefs that would ultimately span 100 years. What began as a political dispute between two friends led to a divide in the Cherokee nation and then exploded when the two factions sided against each other in the War Between the States. It is, as the author says, "a nonfiction Gone with the Wind for the Cherokee:" a story of land, pride, honor, and loss that forms much of the country's mythic past today.

Online or in the store, Blood Moon is 30% off until May 28th.


Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399161933
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 3rd, 2018

The Children's Book of the Week this week is Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth by sheila O'Connor.

Set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War, one young girl is determined to save her brother from the draft—and gets help from an unlikely source—in this middle grade tale perfect for fans of The Wednesday Wars

Online or in the store, Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth is 30% off until May 28th. 


Furyborn (Empirium Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781492656623
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - May 22nd, 2018

First lines: 

"The queen stopped screaming just after midnight."