What: Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual in-conversation event with bestselling YA authors Miranda Asebedo and Sarah Henning! Miranda Asebedo will be discussing her book A Constellation of Roses—a YA novel perfect for fans of Tell Me Three Things brimming with a magic all its own—lovable and flawed characters, an evocative setting, and friendships to treasure. Sarah Henning will be discussing her newest book The Princess Will Save You—a YA fantasy adventure inspired by The Princess Bride, in which a princess must rescue her stable-boy true love. 

When: Wednesday, July 8, 2020, at 6:00 p.m.

Where: This is a virtual event and will be hosted online with the help of Zoom and Facebook Live. Attendee questions will be answered via the Zoom webinar.

If you cannot make arrangements to pick up your unclaimed signed book(s) within a month of the event date. After that date, your book will be donated to a Wichita-based literacy organization.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook @WatermarkBooks, and Instagram @WatermarkBooksAndCafe, to stay up-to-date on all Watermark Events. 

About A Constellation of Roses


Ever since her troubled mother abandoned her, Trix McCabe has preferred to stay on the move.

But when she lands with her long-lost relatives, she finds out that the McCabe women have talents like her own that defy explanation: pies that cure all ills, palm-reading that never misses the mark, knowledge of secrets that have never been told.

Before long, Trix feels like she might finally have found somewhere she belongs. But when her past comes back to haunt her, she’ll have to decide whether to take a chance on this new life . . . or keep running from the one she’s always known.

More magic awaits in the stunning companion novel, The Deepest Roots, which Booklist called “a must-read” in a starred review!

About Miranda


Miranda Asebedo lives on the prairie with her husband, two kids, and two majestic bulldogs named Princess Jellybean and Captain Jack. She is the author of The Deepest Roots and A Constellation of Roses, and she can be found online at www.mirandaasebedo.com.

About The Princess Will Save You


When a princess’s commoner true love is kidnapped to coerce her into a political marriage, she doesn’t give in—she goes to rescue him.

When her warrior father, King Sendoa, mysteriously dies, Princess Amarande of Ardenia is given what would hardly be considered a choice: Marry a stranger at sixteen or lose control of her family’s crown.

But Amarande was raised to be a warriornot a sacrifice.

In an attempt to force her choice, a neighboring kingdom kidnaps her true love, stable boy Luca. With her kingdom on the brink of civil war and no one to trust, she’ll need all her skill to save him, her future, and her kingdom.

“Full of inconceivable wit, daring adventure, and cunning political machinations…It’s as if Sarah Henning looked into my soul that yearned for a book like The Princess Bride and said—as you wish. And yes, this is a kissing book.” —Ashley Poston, author of Heart of Iron

The Princess Will Save You is everything we love about YA fantasy, complete with first love, sweeping adventure, and a fierce heroine who holds her own. There’s something for everyone in this book.” —Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of The Sky in the Deep

“An action-packed adventure with a fierce heroine that is sure to enthrall! Sarah Henning has created a fantasy narrative that weaves together love and betrayal, pirates and swordplay. Sure to please anyone who grew up loving tales of princesses.” —Emily Lloyd-Jones, author of The Bone Houses

About Sarah


SARAH HENNING is a recovering journalist who has worked for Palm Beach PostKansas City Star, and Associated Press, among others. Her novels include Sea Witch and Throw Like a Girl. When not writing, she runs ultramarathons, hits the playground with her two kids and hangs out with her husband Justin, who doubles as her long-suffering IT department.

Event date: 

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 6:00pm

Event address: 

Virtual Event
Wichita,
The Princess Will Save You (Kingdoms of Sand and Sky #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250237422
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Teen - July 7th, 2020

A Constellation of Roses Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062747105
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperTeen - November 5th, 2019

Event Category: