Virtual Event

Kaitlyn Greenidge & Gabriel Bump

What: Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with the bestselling author of We Love You, Charlie Freeman! Kaitlin Greenidge will be joining us for a virtual discussion of her new novel Libertie—An unforgettable story about one young Black girl’s attempt to find a place where she can be fully, and only, herself. Kaitlyn will be joined in conversation with Gabriel Bump, bestselling author of 

Sarah Penner

What: Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with debut novelist Sarah Penner! Sarah will be joining us for a virtual discussion of her new novel The Lost Apothecary—A subversive and intoxicating debut novel of secrets, vengeance, and the remarkable ways women can save each other despite the barrier of time.

Tom Clavin & Bob Drury

What: Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with bestselling authors Tom Clavin & Bob Drury! Tom & Bob will be joining us for a virtual discussion of their new book Blood and Treasure—The explosive true saga of the legendary figure Daniel Boone and the bloody struggle for America's frontier by two bestselling authors at the height of their writing power--Bob Drury and Tom Clavin.

Scholastic Parents Night: Keeping Kids Engaged as Readers

 

When: Wednesday, February 10 | 7pm ET / 6pm CT / 5pm MT / 4pm PT

 

What: With so many TV shows, video games, and other things to do, how can we help kids get excited about picking up a book—and continue reading it?

In our second Scholastic Parents Night event, Scholastic authors, editors, and education experts will share tips and answer your burning questions about how to keep kids engaged as readers,  build their skills, and grow their confidence.

Elizabeth Wetmore

What: Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with debut author Elizabeth Wetmore! Elizabeth will be joining us for a virtual discussion of her novel Valentine—Written with the haunting emotional power of Elizabeth Strout and Barbara Kingsolver, an astonishing debut novel that explores the lingering effects of a brutal crime on the women of one small Texas oil town in the 1970s.

Ali Benjamin

What: Watermark Books & Café invites you to attend a virtual event with the bestselling author of the National Book Award Finalist The Thing About Jellyfish! Ali Benjamin will be joining us for a virtual discussion of her first adult novel The Smash-Up—A marriage spirals out of control when the issues of our day—cultural, political, and social—becoming intensely personal in this fresh, whip-smart novel for readers of Meg Wolitzer and&nb

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Virtual Event