Adult Event - FREE

Ed O'Malley & Amanda Cebula

Watermark Books, in partnership with the Kansas Leadership Center, will host Ed O'Malley and Amanda Cebula for a launch of their book Your Leadership Edge on Tuesday, January 19 at 5:30 p.m. The event will take place at the Kansas Leadership Center, located at 325 E. Douglas, in downtown Wichita. 

Cindy Mines

Watermark will host author Cindy Mines on Thursday, Dec. 10 at 6:00 p.m. Her book For the Sake of Art: The Story of a Kansas Renaissance explores the renaissance of art that happened in Lindsborg, Kansas in the early twentieth century. The book has 132 pages and 125 illustrations. 

African Americans of Wichita

Join Watermark Books & Cafe for a signing from the author team who contributed to the book African Americans of Wichita on Wednesday, November 24 at 6:00 p.m. Authors include Carole Branda, Dr. Gretchen Eick, Abril Marshall, Mark E. McCormick, Dr. Jay M. Price, Mark Strohminger, and Dr. Robert E. Weems.

TJ Stiles

Watermark Books & Cafe will host author TJ Stiles for a reading and signing of his book Custer's Trials: A Life on the Frontier of a New America on November 10 at 6:00 p.m. 

Julie Checkoway

Watermark Books & Cafe will host author Julie Checkoway for a presentation and signing of her book The Three-Year Swim Club: The Untold Story of Maui's Sugar Ditch Kids and Their Quest for Olympic Glory on Thursday, November 5 at 6:00 p.m.

For readers of "Unbroken" and "The Boys in the Boat" comes the inspirational, untold story of impoverished children who transformed themselves into world-class swimmers."

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adult Event - FREE