Adult Event - FREE

Zinzi Clemmons

Watermark Books & Cafe will host author Zinzi Clemmons for an author talk and signing of What We Lose on Wednesday, June 13 at 6:00 p.m. 

From an author of rare, haunting power, a stunning novel about a young African-American woman coming of age--a deeply felt meditation on race, sex, family, and country

Megan Bannen

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Megan Bannen on Saturday, June 23 at 2:00 p.m. for an author talk and signing of The Bird and the Blade

Perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and The Winner’s CurseThe Bird and the Blade is a sweeping and tragic debut novel about Jinghua, a girl forced to serve an exiled prince as he seeks to form a marriage with a powerful and deadly princess—even as Jinghua is falling in love with him herself.

Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Caryn Mirriam-Goldberg for an author talk and signing of Miriam's Well on Saturday, June 30 at 4:00 p.m. 

In this modern day retelling of the Exodus, Miriam wanders the political and spiritual desert of a changing America. Torn between her roots as the Jewish daughter of a Black father and white mother, her yearning for home, and her brothers—Aaron, a successful New York City attorney; and Moses, an autistic Kansas artist.

Jennifer Egan

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Jennifer Egan for an author talk and signing of her novel Manhattan Beach on Tuesday, June 12 at 6:00 p.m. 

The daring and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Visit from the Goon Squad.

Anna Kerrigan, nearly twelve years old, accompanies her father to visit Dexter Styles, a man who, she gleans, is crucial to the survival of her father and her family. She is mesmerized by the sea beyond the house and by some charged mystery between the two men.

Lisa Ko

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Lisa Ko for an author talk and signing of her novel The Leavers on Thursday, May 10 at 6:00 p.m. 

Paula Casey

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Paula Casey for an author talk and signing for the book launch of The Lawyer and The Law of Attraction on Saturday, April 21 at 1:30 p.m.

Ally Carter

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Ally Carter for an author talk and signing of Not If I Save You First on Thursday, April 5 at 6:00 p.m.

The event is free to attend. However, in order to get into the signing line, participants must purchase a copy of Not If I Save You First. Ally will personalize all books bought from the store for the event.

David P. Wagner

Watermark Books & Cafe will host David P. Wagner for an author talk and signing of A Funeral in Mantova on Tuesday, April 10 at 6:00 p.m. 

Book #5 in the Rick Montoya Italian series, Funeral in Mantova, takes place in Mantova, Italy, and opens with a body found floating in the Mincio River below St. George's Castle.

Pages