Awaken The Three: Book Two of the HIGHGLADE Series (Paperback)

Awaken The Three: Book Two of the HIGHGLADE Series Cover Image
Available to order! Usually Ships to Store in 3-5 Days.


2020 Best Indie Book Award for Epic Fantasy and 2020 Next Generation Indie Book Awards Finalist

In the sequel to his award-winning novel Gift of the Shaper, D. L. Jennings once again brings to life an epic tale of war and chaos as earthly armies fight for otherworldly prizes. Ancient powers lying dormant must be called upon, bringing strength to those who need it and conquest to those who seek it; battles will rage and cities will fall, but only the most desperate or reckless would seek to awaken the three.

Beyond the Wastes of Khulakorum, a storm is rising. The Shaper of Ages is gone, and along with her, the Breaker -- yet gods are not the only threat to the peace of the living. Aldis Tennech, the once-great general of the armies of Gal'dorok, finds himself in exile. His only hope of reclaiming glory lies in the hands of a self-proclaimed emperor, and the unearthly powers that put him there. Meanwhile, improbable alliances are forged in the north as unexpected enemies rear their heads and threaten ruin-with a single thread connecting them all.

"Awaken the Three is an epic fantasy tale of creation and destruction, of gods and mortals...high drama and suspense." - Foreword Reviews

"Awaken the Three is a stand-alone, action-filled mytho-fantasy epic, and those who sense and savor its deftly woven story strands will doubtless rush to read the earlier book in the Highglade series and excitedly await the next installment." - Feathered Quill Book Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781950906529
ISBN-10: 1950906523
Publisher: Indigo River Publishing
Publication Date: August 11th, 2020
Pages: 546
Language: English