The Superstar Chronicles: Tales of Life Among Rock Royalty (Paperback)

The Superstar Chronicles: Tales of Life Among Rock Royalty By Jimmy Ryan Cover Image

The Superstar Chronicles: Tales of Life Among Rock Royalty (Paperback)


Available to order! Usually Ships to Store in 3-5 Days.
(This book is not returnable.)

Jimmy Ryan's critically acclaimed and five-star rated memoir, Behind: Autobiography of a Musical Shapeshifter is now available in its second edition Behind has become The Superstar Chronicles, Tales of Life Among Rock Royalty. This must-read book is an adventure told in a series of revealing, entertaining, sometimes hilarious, sometimes tragic tales that take the reader into the minds of pop stars, the shadier side of the music business, the struggle with setbacks, and the joys of success. From partying at the Playboy Mansion to panicking in a local prison with his bandmates, Ryan shares the experience of over six decades in the upper echelons of the music business. This second edition contains a bonus chapter in which Ryan tells the crazy and twisted tale of being invited to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2022 inductions with Olivia Rodrigo. Together they perform "You're So Vain" to induct Ryan's friend and bandmate of fifty-three years, Carly Simon. But it isn't all fun and celebration. There are twists and stumbles along the way, including a production faux pas involving Alanis Morissette.

Ultimately, The Superstar Chronicles is a lighthearted and joyful narrative that documents important moments in rock history. Its colorful stories and collection of personal photographs evoke memories of youth, concerts with friends, turbulent times of social change, and the delight of hits that mark unforgettable moments in of our lives. Take a first-hand look into the wonderful, often insane world of music through the eyes of a lifer, a musician who has found success and fulfillment by wending his way through a lifetime among Rock Royalty.

Product Details ISBN: 9781912587612
ISBN-10: 1912587610
Publisher: New Haven Publishing Ltd
Publication Date: September 15th, 2021
Pages: 244
Language: English