Hedgehog Bakes a Cake: Level 2 (Hardcover)

Hedgehog Bakes a Cake: Level 2 By Maryann MacDonald, Lynn Munsinger (Illustrator) Cover Image

Hedgehog Bakes a Cake: Level 2 (Hardcover)


Available to order! Usually Ships to Store in 3-5 Days.


Hedgehog wants to bake a cake. Rabbit wants to help. So do Squirrel and Owl. What a mess Come along to Hedgehog's cottage and see how he solves the problem of too many cooks in the kitchen.

Because no two children are exactly alike in their development, we have designed Reading Is Cool series in three levels to accommodate the individual stages of reading readiness of children ages four through eight.

- Level 1: Getting Ready To Read- (Pre-K to Grade 1) Books are perfect for reading aloud with children who are getting ready to read or are just beginning to read words or phrases.

- Level 2: Reading Together-(Grades 1 to 3) Books are written especially for children who are on their way to reading independently but who may need help.

- Level 3: I Can Read It Myself-(Grades 2 to 3) Books are designed for children able to read on their own. They also can be enjoyed as read-alouds.

Our three levels make it easy to select the books most appropriate for a child's development and enable him or her to grow with the series step by step. The Reading Is Cool books also overlap and reinforce each other, further encouraging the reading process.

We feel that making reading fun and enjoyable is the single most important thing that you can do to help children become good readers. And we hope you'll be a part of iBooks For Young Readers learning experience.

-The Editors

Product Details ISBN: 9781876966898
ISBN-10: 1876966890
Publisher: Ibooks for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 14th, 2020
Pages: 34
Language: English
Series: Bank Street Ready-To-Read