The Sister Pact (Paperback)

The Sister Pact By Stacie Ramey Cover Image

The Sister Pact (Paperback)

$11.99


Available to order! Usually Ships to Store in 3-5 Days.

A suicide pact was supposed to keep them together, but a broken promise tore them apart. A powerful story of sisterhood, young adult depression, and love.

Allie is devastated when her older sister commits suicide—and it's not just because she misses her. Allie feels betrayed. The two made a pact that they'd always be together, in life and in death, but Leah broke her promise and Allie needs to know why. 

Her divorced parents hover. Her friends try to support her. And Nick, sweet Nick, keeps calling and flirting. Their sympathy only intensifies her grief, her guilt.

But the more she clings to Leah, the more secrets surface. Allie's not sure which is more distressing: discovering the truth behind her sister's death or facing her new reality without her.

A great pick for:

  • Fans of Kathleen Glasgow and Jodi Picoult
  • Readers looking for young adult novels about depression, romance, sisterhood, and forgiveness
  • Buyers of contemporary young adult

Also by Stacie Ramie:

It's My Life

The Secrets We Bury

The Homecoming

Praise for The Sister Pact:

"A powerful story of redemption, forgiveness, love, and the ability to persevere."—VOYA Magazine

"The story reads like Go Ask Alice...As Allie learns the many sordid secrets of her sister's concealed life, she begins to understand the powerful influence her sister had on her and, a talented painter, struggles to find her own voice. "—Kirkus

"A heavy but powerful read that tackles big topics without letting them drag the narrative down."—Booklist

"The story is well written and will hold teens' interest."—School Library Connection

STACIE RAMEY attended the University of Florida and Penn State, where she received a Master of Science degree in Speech Pathology and Spalding University for her MFA in Creative Writing. When she’s not writing, she finds her happiness by engaging in Netflix wars with her grown children or beating her husband in Scrabble. She lives in Wellington, Florida with her husband and an ever changing number of rescue dogs.

Product Details ISBN: 9781728297217
ISBN-10: 1728297214
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: May 7th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English