The Brontës: The Fantastically Feminist (and Totally True) Story of the Astonishing Authors (Hardcover)

The Brontës: The Fantastically Feminist (and Totally True) Story of the Astonishing Authors By Anna Doherty Cover Image

The Brontës: The Fantastically Feminist (and Totally True) Story of the Astonishing Authors (Hardcover)

$19.99


This book may be unavailable. Please call us for price & availability: (316) 682-1181.

An inspiring, empowering, fantastically feminist and totally true story, perfect for fans of Little People, Big Dreams and Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls!

Meet the incredible Brontë family - Charlotte, Emily, Anne and Branwell Brontë are no ordinary children. Growing up on the wild, lonely moors of Yorkshire, they have nothing to entertain them but their imaginations and each other. So they invent extraordinary imaginery worlds, full of wars and love stories, soldiers, heroes and villains, ruled over by powerful women. As they grow up, the Brontës discover that the real world isn't such a great place to be a girl. But they are so determined that their voices be heard, they overcome almost unbeatable odds to be bestselling authors.

This is the absolutely astonishing, fantastically feminist and, best of all, totally true story of one amazing family!

Anna is an author and illustrator from sunny Scotland - she loves writing, drawing, Brussels sprouts, things in alphabetical order, and every single dog in the world. Her main skills lie in Scrabble, and swimming a long way underwater without breathing, but she also has an MA in Children's Book Illustration from the Cambridge School of Art.
Product Details ISBN: 9781526361066
Publisher: Wren & Rook
Publication Date: March 15th, 2022
Pages: 32
Language: English