Beautiful Bad (Large Print / Library Binding)

Staff Pick Badge
Beautiful Bad Cover Image
$59.38
Available to order! Usually Ships in 3-5 Days.

Staff Reviews


Absolutely riveting. Beautiful Bad is all at once a tense psychological thriller and an intricate exploration of some of our most primal fears and desires. I read a LOT of crime thrillers and relish in trying to solve the mysteries before the big reveal, but this one had me guessing until the very end. Just when I thought I had it figured out I found myself surprised, delighted, and a bit disturbed! Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, Tana French, & Laura Lippman, Beautiful Bad is THE psychological thriller of 2019! 

— Lauren Messamore

March 2019 Indie Next List


“In her dark and atmospheric thriller, Ward has created characters that seep under your skin and take you on a suspense-filled, unforgettable ride. We follow Ian and Maddie from their first meeting in the war-torn Balkans to New York City and end up in suburban Kansas, witnessing their story unfold, twisting and turning along the way, until it ultimately implodes. What really happened and who can you believe?”
— Maxwell Gregory, Lake Forest Book Store, Lake Forest, IL



Product Details
ISBN: 9781432859275
ISBN-10: 1432859277
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: April 24th, 2019
Pages: 548
Language: English