To Charm a Naughty Countess (Matchmaker Trilogy #2) (Mass Market Paperbound)

To Charm a Naughty Countess (Matchmaker Trilogy #2) Cover Image
$7.69
This book may require a special order. Please call us for price & availability: (316) 682-1181.

Description


"A love story that is not just enchanting, but joyous. 4 1/2 Stars "--RT Book Reviews

With a painful history between them Michael, the Duke of Wyverne, has no idea why Caroline, Countess of Stratton would agree to help him find a bride. As the most sought--after woman in London society, Caroline has motivations of her own.

Brilliant but rumored mad, Michael Layward, the impoverished Duke of Wyverne, has no success courting heiresses until widowed Lady Stratton takes up his cause-after first refusing his suit.

Caroline Graves, the popular Countess of Statton, sits alone at the pinnacle of London society and has vowed never to remarry. When Michael-her counterpart in an old scandal-returns to town after a long absence, she finds herself as enthralled with him as ever.

As she guides the anxiety--ridden duke through the trials of London society, Caroline realizes that she's lost her heart. But if she gives herself to the only man she's ever loved, she'll lose the hard won independence she prizes above all.
To Charm A Naughty Countess is a poignant and beautifully romantic story that will make you fall in love with historical romance all over again.

Fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Julia Quinn and Stephanie Laurens will enjoy this charming story of a second chance at love.

Matchmaker Trilogy:
It Takes Two to Tangle (Book 1)
To Charm a Naughty Countess (Book 2)
Secrets of a Scandalous Heiress (Book 3)

What everyone is saying about Theresa Romain:

"Brilliant, passionate historical romance that will capture your heart."--My Book Addiction Reviews, 4 stars

"Utterly adorable...both passionate and just plain fun."--Courtney Milan, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

"Theresa Romain is definitely an author to watch."-RT Book Reviews

"Theresa Romain writes with a delightfully romantic flair that will set your heart on fire. " - Julianne MacLean, USA Today bestselling author



Product Details
ISBN: 9781402284021
ISBN-10: 1402284020
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: May 6th, 2014
Pages: 373
Language: English
Series: Matchmaker Trilogy