The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (Paperback)

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency Cover Image
$11.95
This book may require a special order. Please call us for price & availability: (316) 682-1181.

Description


Combining a wonderfully satisfying reimagination of the mystery with a classic novel of Africa in the tradition of Isak Dinesen, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency tells the story of Precious Ramotswe, a delightfully cunning and a profoundly moral woman who is drawn to her profession to "help people with problems in their lives." Immediately upon setting up shop in a small storefront in Gaborone, she is hired to track down a missing husband, uncover a con man, and follow a wayward daughter. But the case that tugs at her heart is a missing eleven-year-old boy, who may have been snatched by evil witchdoctors.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781400031344
Publisher: Anchor Books
Publication Date: September 1st, 2002
Pages: 240