The Sisters of Reckoning (The Good Luck Girls #2) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Sisters of Reckoning (The Good Luck Girls #2) Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Good Luck Girls series.

Description


The Sisters of Reckoning is the blockbuster sequel to Charlotte Nicole Davis's alternate Old West-set fantasy adventure.

The Good Luck Girls are free. Aster's sister and friends have new lives across the border in Ferron, while Aster remains in Arketta, helping more girls escape. But news of a new welcome house opening fills Aster with a need to do more than just help individual girls. And an unexpected reunion gives her an idea of how to do it. From there, grows a wildly ambitious plan to free all dustbloods, who live as prisoners to Arketta's landmasters and debt slavery.

When Clementine and the others return from Ferron, they become the heart of a vibrant group of fearless fighters, working to unite the various underclasses and convince them to join in the fight. Along the way, friendships will be forged, lives will be lost, and love will take root even in the harshest of circumstances, between the most unexpected of lovers.

But will Arketta's dustbloods finally come into power and freedom, or will the resistance just open them up to a new sort of danger?

About the Author


CHARLOTTE NICOLE DAVIS is the critically acclaimed author of The Good Luck Girls and loves comic book movies and books with maps in the front. A graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program, she currently lives in Brooklyn.

Praise For…


Praise for The Good Luck Girls
An Indie Next Pick
A Silver 2019 Nautilus Book Award Winner

A Kirkus Reviews 2019 Best of the Year Selection

“Don't underestimate the girls in the Arkettan welcome houses because you might just lose your life. Davis' The Good Luck Girls is a dust-filled, bloody fairytale set in a menacing world haunted with the reminder—the price of freedom is high, but it's worth fighting for at all costs. Rise up, teen readers!” —Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles

The Good Luck Girls plays in familiarity, but never feels familiar. I loved how frequently I was shocked, surprised, and delighted by this book, its incredible (and mega queer!) cast of characters, and the effortless way Davis unfolds a sprawling and at times frightening story. An ambitious, thoughtful debut that’ll leave you wanting more.” —Mark Oshiro, author of Anger is a Gift

“This one is a winner.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"A book about the bonds of sisterhood and found family, and about fear and loss and the courage to forge your own destiny despite the odds!" —Rin Chupeco, author of The Bone Witch

"A Western for the modern age, Good Luck Girls has rich, complicated characters, with flaws that make them lovable and real, who are fighting for something we all believe in. I, for one, can't wait to see what's in store next for Aster and her sisters by choice." —Lauren Shippen, author of The Infinite Noise

“Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. ...Teen readers will devour this romp set in a fantastical Wild West–style world, filled with a diverse cast of strong female leads.” —School Library Journal

“This dystopian debut is deeply connected to today’s social issues, and readers will feel that impact.” —Booklist

“Davis creates institutions, systems, and power dynamics with real-world echoes, making the themes timely and resonant ” —Publishers Weekly

“The gunslinging, hard-riding action of a classic Western is balanced against heavy but effective commentary on class and gender to make a story that is by turns heart pounding and thought-provoking.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250299741
ISBN-10: 1250299748
Publisher: Tor Teen
Publication Date: August 10th, 2021
Pages: 352
Series: The Good Luck Girls