Samira's Worst Best Summer (Hardcover)

Samira's Worst Best Summer By Nina Hamza Cover Image

Samira's Worst Best Summer (Hardcover)

$19.99


Available to order! Usually Ships to Store in 3-5 Days.

From the author of Ahmed Aziz’s Epic Year comes another wryly humorous tween novel about finding belonging in an unexpected place. A must-read for fans of Hena Khan, Kelly Yang, and Karina Yan Glaser.

Samira knows this is going to be the worst summer ever. Her best friend, Kiera, ditched her for the cool girls. Her parents and older sister are taking a trip to India, so Sammy is staring down endless weeks spent with Imran, her little brother, and her Umma. To top it all off—literally!—her house gets TP’d. 

The TP’ing upsets Imran, who is convinced that they’re being targeted because they’re the only brown family on the block. When Sammy attempts to solve the problem, she creates a bigger mess instead. But she also meets new girl Alice, who is determined to figure out who was behind the TP’ing.

Suddenly, Sammy’s “boring” summer is full of clue-finding hunts, garage band practices, and getting to know her neighbors like never before. But when Kiera starts stealing Alice away, Sammy must decide if she wants to stand up for herself. One thing is certain: This summer is either going to be the worst (or maybe the best) of Samira’s life.

Nina Hamza is a writer and physician who lives in Minnesota. She struggles with math, calculating time zones, and parking. She is the author of Ahmed Aziz's Epic Year. Her favorite part of being a writer has been meeting kids who learned something from her books that she hadn't even intended. Visit her online at ninahamza.com.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063024946
ISBN-10: 0063024942
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publication Date: May 14th, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English

“Hamza takes readers on a roller coaster of emotions in this authentically written story that addresses important topics. Simply charming.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A bolstering pick for introverts and fans of friendship dramas, with positive incidental representation of autism in the family.” — Booklist