UPCOMING EVENTS

Watermark Books & Cafe will be CLOSED from 1:30-3:30 on Wednesday, June 20 to set up for the David Sedaris event. 

Want a complete listing of our events? Click HERE

 

Book of the Week - Save 30%!

Shadow Child Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781538711453
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 8th, 2018

Watermark's Book of the Week is Shadow Child by Rahna Reiko Rizzuto.

Readers who love Min Jin Lee, Jamie Ford, or Gail Tsukiyama - and those who already made Rahna Reiko Rizzutto an American Book Award winner & National Book Award finalist - will be glad to have a new decades-long saga following two Hawaiian-Japanese sisters. Through their story, readers are reminded of the recent horrors of racism against immigrants, internment camps on American soil, and the lingering after-effects on those who survived nuclear war. This is a novel for people who enjoy good writing, engaging plots, and books worthy of discussion.

Online or in the store, Shadow Child is 30% off until June 25th.


Out of the Wild Night Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780545867566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scholastic Press - March 27th, 2018

The Children's Book of the Week this week is Out of the Wild Night by Blue Balliet.

Out of the Wild Night is master storyteller Blue Balliett at her spooky best, a spellbinding tale about the haunted residents of a very special place.

Online or in the store, Out of the Wild Night is 30% off until June 25th. 


Because I Come from a Crazy Family: The Making of a Psychiatrist Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781632868589
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - June 12th, 2018

First lines: 

"I come from an old New Engald WASP family, characterized by what I call the WASP triad: alcoholism, mental illness, and politeness."


Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.