Children's Event

Debra Seely

Watermark Books & Cafe will host author Debra Seely on Saturday, Nov. 25 at 3:30 p.m. for an author talk and signing of the re-release of her book Grasslands

Thomas Hunter dreams of the cowboy life on the prairie. When he finally makes the long train ride from Virginia to Kansas to rejoin his father, Thomas discovers a hardscrabble existence of farming and plates licked clean. One day, a cattle stampede finally gives him the opportunity to "go cowboy". Can Thomas prove his mettle and find solace in this harsh land?

Jeff Ruby and Lois Ruby

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Jeff Ruby and Lois Ruby for an author talk and signing of their books Penelope March is Melting and The Secret Grave on Friday, Dec. 8 at 6:00 p.m. 

An icy-cold mystery adventure to warm your heart--perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library Something sinister has come to Glacier Cove, an icy-cold town that sits on top of an iceberg . Nothing bad ever happens here. Until now. And it's up to Penelope March to stop it.

Eric Litwin

Watermark Books & Cafe will host Eric Litwin for an author talk and signing of Groovy Joe: Dance Party Countdown on Thursday, Sept. 14 at 6:00 p.m. We'll have dancing, face painting, coloring, bubbles, and all sorts of fun going on beginning at 5:00 p.m. We hope you'll join us for the "pre-show." 

Pages