By the Grace of Todd (Hardcover)

By the Grace of Todd Cover Image
By Louise Galveston, Patrick Faricy (Illustrator)
$16.99
This book may be out of print, or may require a special order. Please call us for price & availability: (316) 682-1181.

Description


Perfect for fans of Andrew Clements, Dan Gutman, and The Borrowers, By the Grace of Todd is the laugh-out-loud answer to what happens if you leave dirty laundry on the floor . . . and don t follow your mother's instructions to clean your room.
Twelve-year-old Todd has created life through sheer grossness.
How did he become an accidental god?

Ingredient A: A worn athletic sock
Ingredient B: Dirt from the Great and Powerful Todd himself
Instructions: Leave under bed for months. Do not clean room.
Yields: 50 ant-sized Toddlians
BUT WATCH OUT When school bully Max Loving puts the future of the tiny Toddlians in jeopardy, Todd will have to do everything in his power to save the race his very negligence created.

About the Author


Louise Galveston is a writer, playwright, and director of children s theater. She lives with her husband in the Midwest and, like Todd, she presides over a small civilization of her own: a parrot, cockatiel, horse, African dwarf frog, and eleven tiny people who happen to be her children! Come visit her (and the Toddlians!) at www.bythegraceoftodd.com."

Praise For…


“A dirty sock has never been such fun! A zany and hilarious adventure of bravery and friendship.” —Donna Gephart, author of How to Survive Middle School

“All hail Todd! Who can resist a story of a kid so slovenly that intelligent life forms on his filthy sock?” —Mark Peter Hughes, author of Lemonade Mouth

By the Grace of Todd is deliciously gross. It made the ten year old locked up inside of my head howl with laughter. Wonderfully disgusting, yet thought provoking.” —THOMAS E. SNIEGOSKI - New York Times Bestselling Author of THE FALLEN series, and the BONE: QUEST FOR THE SPARK Trilogy.

“…this story is all about the ride, in all of its gross and grimy glory. Galveston . . . delights in the icky habits of the Toddlians (“dead skin cell and toe jam sandwiches” are a delicacy), yet her portrayal of the brutalities of middle school feels as real as the things Todd learns about friends, popularity, and being true to oneself.” –Publishers Weekly

"Fans of both the smart and the gross . . . will take to this one." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Product Details
ISBN: 9781595146779
ISBN-10: 1595146776
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: February 27th, 2014
Pages: 239
Language: English