Illusions of Fate (Hardcover)

$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 3 12:32am
(Young Adult)

Description


Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called "an absolute delight--a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire." Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fall in love with this captivating stand-alone novel from Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy.

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility. It's a world that has everything Jessamin doesn't--power, money, status . . . and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him.

About the Author


Kiersten White is the New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy, as well as the psychological thriller Mind Games. Long fascinated by world mythology and ancient religions, she loves Egyptian stories for their epic family struggles and humorous frankness about the things that make people tick. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062135896
ISBN-10: 0062135899
Publisher: Harper Teen
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 278
Language: English