Book of the Week - Save 30%!

The Girl in the Show: Three Generations of Comedy, Culture, and Feminism Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781510718364
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Arcade Publishing - August 8th, 2017

Watermark's Book of the Week is The Girl in the Show by Anna Fields.

For fans of Tina Fey, Amy Poehler, Amy Schumer—and every other “funny woman”—comes a candid feminist comedy manifesto exploring the sisterhood between women’s comedy and women’s liberation.

Online or in the store, The Girl in the Show is 30% off until October 23rd.


Zinnia and the Bees Cover Image
By Danielle Davis, Laura K. Horton (Illustrator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781623708672
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Capstone Young Readers - August 1st, 2017

The Children's Book of the Week this week is Zinnia and the Bees by Danielle Davis.

"Davis does an excellent job crafting human characters who are varied in their emotions and grow in awareness. The solution to Zinnia's problems is believable and clever yet still leaves room for change. VERDICT: A good fit for a larger collection looking for unusual books on friendship and growing up." - School Library Journal

Online or in the store, Zinnia and the Bees is 30% off until October 23rd. 


We Were Eight Years in Power: An American Tragedy Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399590566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: One World - October 3rd, 2017

First line: 

"This story began, as all writing must, in failure."


Indie Next List

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.

Indie Bestsellers

This feature require that you enable JavaScript in your browser.